It’s finally ending….!!!

Hello Beautiful,

As we reach the end of this year, I’m filled with gratitude – that it’s finally over, or will be soon. There was a lot of pain and frustration in the first half of this year, and while the rest of it was alright, the shadows linger on. I have realized that we shouldn’t resent situations or people. I feel like my resentment caused a lot of negativity – and while I don’t feel comfortable explaining it, it’s a harsh truth that I need to face. People, things, situations – they may be getting you down, and making you feel unworthy but that should not mean that you resent it. Maybe just avoid those thoughts? I don’t know. I haven’t yet figured it out. I’m trying to send positive vibes where I go, but I know that it’s not something that’s fully in your control.

I am beginning to see dust everywhere. I think I’m turning into my husband. 😮

On another note, I’m a little overwhelmed on the work front. There are several projects on the go and I feel like my creative juices have been exercised after a REALLY LONG time. I even went to the office after ages. Well, 3+ years to be precise, and I found it stimulating. There were so many people having a good time because of the connections they had made – and I wondered if I would be a loner or would I be in the thick of action if I become a regular at the office events… There’s only one way to know, right?

I watched Sam Bahadur. It was a well made movie, but Vicky Kaushal as Sam Manekshaw undisputedly and single-handedly stole the show. He elevated the entire experience and I was amazed at his talent. I did not watch Animal. The day Boo was going to the cinema, I was jet-lagged and tired, and now I think most of the people in my circle have watched it already. I’m conflicted to be honest – on one hand, I appreciate good cinema – not just the storyline or the actors, I have now come to appreciate the effort that goes into making a frame, scene, still picture perfect. I’ve heard that Ranbir Kapoor is ‘SIN’ if sin had a face, and that is tempting in itself. Perhaps I will go watch it in the new year, when my folks are not at home. For now, let’s focus all my attention on my forever hearthrob, who can do no wrong. King Khan – the actor of the year, really. I hope that Shah Rukh Khan doesn’t take a long break after delivering three hits this year. On that note – let me check tickets and get back to you!?

OK. The tickets are a bomb for tomorrow evening. Can I just pretend I’m going to office and watch it in the morning? :p Ah, I hate having movies spoiled by other people. Okay, I shall will for it to be a cheaper show tomorrow, somewhere affordable.

I think I had better get going after contributing nothing to your life. On the book front, I enjoyed Noah Hardy’s Borrowed Bride. It was a laugh-out-loud romantic comedy and I had to struggle to keep my face straight, while reading amidst people. I’ve been listening to the Carrie Soto is Back audio book, and I have tried sooo hard – but it’s not picking up so I think I have to cancel it. I think I returned way too many audiobooks so I don’t have that option anymore. Wasted monies.

I also tried, really hard, to listen to Sapiens. But what is it with non fiction and me? I just started tuning it out of my head! The audacity of my brain. Well, I had to respect the grey matter and let it go. I am watching BODIES on Netflix and it’s super intriguing. It’s got us hooked, and I bet there are still 3 episodes left. I cannot tell you the genre for that would be a whole spoiler in itself, but it you want to watch something slow-burning and creepy, you know whom to hit up, and what to watch next.

So long amigos. I might not write again until next year. No promises to be regular, but I hope to continue this cathartic experiences. Thank you for sticking up with me. If you’re reading, I send you a virtual salute! It makes my day knowing that someone out there is smiling at my words. Thank you, really.

Have a blessed year end. I’m traveling, so hopefully I will be back with some stunning photos. Keep me posted on what your plans are? Enjoy the time off, or not. You do You!

Adios,

Featured image picture credits: Debby Hudson on Unsplash

Published by psychedspurti

Discovering, Adapting, and Surviving.....while trying to read voraciously.

One thought on “It’s finally ending….!!!

  1. This one was informative for me. It’s been a long time since I smiled or laughed while reading a book. Gonna read Borrowed Bride next!

Leave a comment