The Love Hypothesis #WhatIRead

Such a pretty cover, and such a lovely book by Ali Hazelwood

Ola Amigos!

Today’s post will be brief. Much like this rom-com that I had the absolute pleasure of reading. Err, binge reading actually… because I started this over a sleepless midnight and read it well into the dawn. It’s so nice to be reminded that this teenage fad or love affair with certain books still continues. I could simply not put it down, trust me.

What I really loved about this book was the setting; A woman in STEM pursuing her academic career, balancing her dreams and fears while trying to make a marked difference in cancer studies, who gets into a fake-dating scenario to placate her best friend… and you can guess how it goes. What you can’t guess is the topsy turvy ride along the way. I’ll admit, initially I was rolling my eyes every time our protagonist wanted to do something to make her friend happy, but eventually I started enjoying those guilty little pleasures.

It would be the perfect read for that time of the month. If I could re-read this, I would definitely keep a chocolate ice cream tub handy and stay away from prying eyes – you are sure to get way too engrossed to have full control of your facial features, especially in ahem ahem ‘that’ chapter! So yes. If you’re in the mood for some fun, and want to be taken back to those first crush vibes, pick this up and give it a go!

Hit me up if you want to talk about our Mr Darcy, cause I can’t stop swooning over him, and probably won’t anytime soon!

Love,

Published by psychedspurti

Discovering, Adapting, and Surviving.....while trying to read voraciously.

One thought on “The Love Hypothesis #WhatIRead

  1. The best thing about Mr. Darcy was that he set his pride aside when he realized he was wrong about Lizzy. The dreamy Mr. Darcy.

Leave a comment